Favorite Genre?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Xyphien

Founder
Staff member
Admin
Knights
What is your favorite Gaming Genre and why?

Mine is probably MMORPG even though I'm pretty picky when it comes to them. One of oldest games I still play today is Oldschool Runescape. I've been playing that since around 2005 and still play it a lot. I also constantly look at new MMO's that come out, and try out all of them, or at least try to. I enjoy how you can play with eachother, the different classes, and in most the story behind them.

screwthetrees

Knights
Staff member
Knights
RTS games, Been playing them since 2003 and never got bored of them, too much strategic depth and stuff. Especially good old Warcraft 3.

I just like controlling armies and use armies and strategic knowledge (mixed with reflexes and multitasking). In MOBA games i prefer playing control characters that summon other characters.

Pure

God of Gaming
RPG/Shooter. It's a tie between them both as I have my days where I could play Final Fantasy ALL day long and on others blowing peoples heads off for fun. Ultimately, I'll play any genre except MOBA.

Xyphien

Founder
Staff member
Admin
Knights
RPG/Shooter. It's a tie between them both as I have my days where I could play Final Fantasy ALL day long and on others blowing peoples heads off for fun. Ultimately, I'll play any genre except MOBA.
So, you're probably a huge fan of destiny seeing as it's an RPG Shooter right?

MOBA's are a high second place for me tbh. I've been playing League since 2009(or 10) I believe.

MaestroC96

God of Gaming
Story-based Shooter or MOBA
I like Story-based shooter the most but good ones are very few so overall the genre that catches my eye is MOBA.
I even love games like LIMBO & INSIDE but haven't played similar games of that genre.

Elocrypt

God of Gaming
It's a toss up between two.

My favorites would be MMORPGs and Indie games (these tend to be pixel based platformers and rogue-like).